1908 August. First Scout patrols formed in Queensland.
1909 Official Scout Organisation – Council of Control – established; Charles Snow Chief Scoutmaster. First Scout troop, 1st Kangaroo Point registered.
1911 King’s Scouts inaugurated – Gympie Troop initial winners of King’s flag.
1912 First visit to Brisbane by Founder of Scout Movement, Robert Stephenson Smythe Baden-Powell
1916 Sea Scouts established in Queensland.
1918 Wolf Cubs commenced at Warwick and Methyr Packs.
1919 First administration headquarters constructed, Brisbane.
1922 Roy Alexander, Commissioner for Queensland.
1923 Rover crews officially established in Queensland.
1924 Present style of Districts established, supported by Local Associa­tion of lay and uniformed personnel. First Gilwell Scout Wood Badge Course, Ormiston. Charles Snow, Chief Commissioner and Commissioner for Training. Edith May Akers first lady Cubmaster appointed to a Cub Pack (Toowoomba).
1925 3rd Australian Corroboree, Brisbane/Lamington Plateau.
1928 Eprapah purchased. Queensland adopts Group System.
1931 First Scout Group formed, All Saints, Brisbane. Second visit of Baden-Powell to Queensland. First Cub Wood Badge Course staged (Male Scouters only).
1933 Scout Week instituted; Brisbane County formed. First Rover Wood Badge Course held. First females attend Cub Wood Badge Course.
1934 Third visit of Baden-Powell to Queensland. c.1934 Lone Scouts established.
1934-1935 1st Australian Jamboree, Frankston, Victoria.
1936 ‘Beaver’ Masters appointed first full time country training and organising Commissioner, later known as Field Commissioner (1938).
1937 First Scouting magazine The Totem published. Eagle Totem Pole erected at Eprapah by Sandgate Rovers.
1941 Lord Baden-Powell called to Higher Service.
1942 Air Scouts established in Queensland.
1943 Ernest John Shaw, Chief Commissioner.
1945 Sir Leslie Wilson Scout Camping Ground opened, Magnetic Is­land.
1946 Senior Scouts established in Queensland. First Kiwi Woggle Camp staged (Gympie District)
1947 Arthur ‘Skipper’ Jackson, Chief Commissioner.
1949 Bob-a-Job inaugurated in Queensland.
1951 Queensland stages Senior Scout Venture, Fraser Island (January).
1952 First Gang Show performed in Queensland.
1953 Baden-Powell Park purchased.
1955 New Scout Headquarters purchased, The Valley, Brisbane. Eagle totem pole transferred from Eprapah to Baden-Powell Park. Kulgun Training Ground established at Baden-Powell Park.
1957 Australian Corroboree at Greenbank.
1958 Jamboree on the Air established in Queensland – Australian Boy Scouts Association inaugurated. Lady Baden-Powell named new Scout Headquarters in The Valley, Brisbane – Baden-Powell House.
1959-1960 First National Rover Moot, staged by Queensland at Mt Barney.
1960 Chris Nixon, Chief Commissioner.
1963 St. George’s Chapel dedicated, Boy’s Field, Baden-Powell Park.
1965 Counties renamed Areas. First Scout Olympics staged in Queens­land.
1967-1968 Queensland stages its first jamboree, 8th Australian Jamboree, Jindalee.
1968 Noel Coar, Chief Commissioner.
1969 Queensland stages its second national Rover Moot, Springbrook/ Lamington.
1970 Scout Shop renamed Outdoor Centre.
1972 New Design award scheme inaugurated. Movement renamed The Scout Association of Australia. New Cub award scheme intro­duced.
1972-1973 3rd Australian Venture, Baden-Powell Park.
1973 Venturers replaced Senior Scouts, with new award scheme. New Scout award scheme introduced. Tom Roberts Chief Commis­sioner.
1974 Extension Scouting established in Queensland.
1975 Rover Crews permitted to accept female members. In September, Venturer Units permitted to accept female members. Brownsea Water Activity Centre opened, Shorncliffe.
1976 First female, Norma Maxwell, elected to Queensland State Execu­tive. First Youth Member, Rover Wayne McKenna admitted to Queensland State Executive. Cubs of the Air established, Mt. Isa.
1977 First female Group Leader, Irma Howell, appointed to Kalinga Scout Group.
1978 Eprapah renamed Charles Snow Environmental Centre. Branch Headquarters establishes its first Air Activity Centre at Archerfield, Queensland.
1979 First female Branch Commissioner, Barbara Cattanach, appointed. Charles Snow Training Centre opened at Baden-Powell Park.
1980 First Agoonoree Camp staged at Baden-Powell Park.
1980-1981 Queensland stages its third National Rover Moot, Baden Powell Park.
1981 Alan Sherlock, Chief Commissioner.
1982-1983 Queensland stages its second jamboree, XIIIth Australian Jambo­ree, Collingwood Park, as part of 75th year celebrations.
1983 First Rover ‘Banana Bash’.
1984 Baden-Powell Scout Museum opened at Baden-Powell Park, Samford. First female District Commissioner, Enid Cole (Murrumba District) appointed in Queensland. ‘Scout Place’, Brisbane named.
1985 Queensland stages the first Asia-Pacific Environmental Conserva­tion Seminar at Eprapah.
1986 Maurice Law, Chief Commissioner; First Rovers from Queensland participation Bangladesh – Australian Child Health program. Cubs renamed Cub Scouts. First female Area Commissioner, Pam Beasley (Moreton Area) appointed in Queensland. Cubs of the Air renamed Air Wave Scouts.
1987 Queensland Scout Centre opened at Auchenflower.
1988 Girls admitted to Scouts and Cub Scouts.
1989 First female Branch Commissioner for Training, Shirley Greer, appointed.
1990 Joey Scouts commenced in Queensland.
1992 James Priest, Chief Commissioner;
1998 18th Australian Jamboree, Springfield, (near Ipswich) Queensland
2002 First Queensland Group Chartered
2004 Maurice Law, Chief Commissioner; New Uniform introduced – navy blue shirts with section colours on sleeves and shoulders.
2007 World Scouting celebrates 100 Years of Scouting
2008 The Australian Federal Government declares 2008 The Year of the Scout